Healthy Eats: Foil Baked Lemon-Pepper Salmon

IMG_7382IMG_7386

IMG_7387
The final result with a side of corn and some roasted broccoli

Cooking fish can be a little intimidating, and if i’m being honest, I generally avoid cooking fish if at all possible. Fortunately salmon is super easy to make, and one of the first dishes I attempted when I decided to implement more clean eating into my life! This recipe is one I just threw together with things I had in my apartment, so I highly encourage people to get creative with their seasoning! 

For this particular recipe, I used fresh lemon juice, olive oil, rosemary (leftover from another recipe my roommate Rashmi had made), dried oregano, and salt & pepper! I used the foil baking method, which in my opinion is easier for cleanup, and keeps the meat moist and super flavorful! I do the same with other baked meats as well!

Ingredients:

1 salmon fillet
1 lemon
2 tbsp of olive oil
1 sprig of rosemary
3 cloves of garlic
1 tsp of oregano
1/2 tsp of salt
1/2 tsp of freshly cracked pepper

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Place the fillets on a piece of foil, making sure that it’s enough to wrap around the fillet for baking. Brush olive oil and fresh lemon juice onto the fillets, until well coated. Then coat the fillet with chopped garlic, oregano, salt and pepper. I added a sprig of rosemary and a lemon wedge to the fillet before wrapping it in the foil. Then place it on an oven-safe pan, and bake for 27 minutes.

Healthy Eats: Foil Baked Lemon-Pepper Salmon

Leave a Reply

